A Dive Into History

As a daily user of Is Bank, I never really dwelled into it’s history. To me, it was just another bank account with a

1good reputation, or at least according to the person that recommended it to me. To be completely honest, this trip was an obligatory attendance thing for me, and I attended only so I can not get an NA on my attendance list. But as soon as I have arrived to the location we were suppose to be in. I was completely amazed by the architecture of the area, I was in utter shock when I entered and started processing all the history that’s behind that card in my wallet. The history behind it is ​the inception of the country’s first truly national bank following the promulgation of the Republic

 

2  dates back to 26 August 1924, mandated by Atatürk, consequent to the First Economy Congress in İzmir. Isbank begun to operate with two branches and 37 staff under the leadership of Celal Bayar, the first General Manager to run the bank. Roaming around the historic place really gave me the feel of living in the history, it felt as if I was there. I loved the whole idea of just not keeping the area based on papers and pictures, they have even kept a part of the old

3

building which really gave off the true feel of diving in history. Not only were some of the walls were kept but they also kept some of the working place were we were allowed to completely touch it and feel it. This made the whole experience so much better.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment